Can’t Wait Wednesday: Realm of Ash by Tasha Suri #CWW #WOW

This meme is hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well! Find out more here.

20190904_063500_00004319099203102710702.png

Goodreads and Pre-Order Links In Description Below

For everyone in the back row who hasn’t heard me yet, lol! ORBIT IS UP TO THINGS THIS FALL/WINTER. And it is intense!!!

You now have a heads up on The Wolf of Oren Yaro  and The Bone Ships by R.J. Barker . Friday you had a sneak peak of Realm of Ash (Books of Ambha #2) through First Line Friday <— Link. Today, you get a full description including the pre-order and goodreads link! And we have one more book to go from Orbit (and no they did not put me up to this– it just is)!

NOW! This week’s “can’t wait for title,” as I just mentioned, was first hinted at through the First Line Friday post. It is a return to the World of Ambha, first brought to life by author Tasha Suri’s Empire of Sand (Books of Ambha #1), which I highly recommend. Suri is a gifted fantasy writer that writes exquisite prose and striking dialogue. Both beautifully awe inspiring and horrifying, it impossible not to be swept away.

While both books are set in Ambha, Realm of Ash is inspired by and not a direct sequel of Empire of Sand. Do I recommend you read Empire of Sand? Absolutely! If for no other reason than it is fantastic! Do you have to, to love Realm of Ash? Nope.

There are characters that carry over but you won’t feel at all like you are missing anything, confused or at a loss without having read Empire of Sand.

Realm of Ash

Title:  Realm of Ash

Release Date:  November 12, 2019

Publisher: Orbit

Goodreads Link

Pre-Order Link

Synopsis:

A spellbinding fantasy novel set in the Mughal India-inspired world of Empire of Sand, perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

 
Some believe the Ambhan Empire is cursed. But Arwa doesn’t simply believe it — she knows it’s true.
Widowed by the infamous, unnatural massacre at Darez Fort, Arwa was saved only by the strangeness of her blood — a strangeness she had been taught all her life to suppress. She offers up her blood and service to the imperial family, and makes common cause with a disgraced, illegitimate prince who has turned to forbidden occult arts to find a cure to the darkness hanging over the Empire.
Using the power in Arwa’s blood, they seek answers in the realm of ash: a land where mortals can find the ghostly echoes of their ancestors’ dreams. But the Emperor’s health is failing, and a terrible war of succession hovers on the horizon, not just for the Imperial throne, but for the magic underpinning Empire itself.
To save the Empire, Arwa and the prince must walk the bloody path of their shared past, through the realm of ash and into the desert, where the cause of the Empire’s suffering — and its only chance of salvation — lie in wait. But what they find there calls into question everything they’ve ever valued… and whether they want to save the Empire at all.
Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Can’t Wait Wednesday: Realm of Ash by Tasha Suri #CWW #WOW

        1. I wouldn’t put it past all of you to get together and just innidate me. Look. Here’s the thing. I will challenge you. Start a campaign and get him to send me ALL his books.

          It is the least he can do if he is going to run my TBR off a cliff.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Can’t Wait Wednesday: Queen of the Conquered by Kacen Callender #CWW #WOW – Novel Lives

  2. Pingback: Do Your Eyes Deceive You Or Are You Seeing Double? How Am I Supposed To Know? The TWO Weeks That Were At Novel Lives- ALSO BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO DAVID CONNIS! – Novel Lives

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s